Quinlan Left Short After Exposed Card Drama
On the second to last hand of the day, Aidan Quinlan raised to 400,000 from the cutoff before facing a three-bet to 1,800,000 from Tero Laurila on the button. Quinlan went into the tank but eventually said "Go on then" and slammed in a call.
However, he instantly turned over his A♥J♣, but still had 1,425,000 chips behind. It was ruled that the hand would continue as normal, with Quinlan's cards left exposed.
The flop was then dealt 6♣9♦K♠ and Quinlan checked after a few minutes in the tank. Laurila then bet 300,000 and Quinlan folded his cards.
To add to his injury, Quinlan was given a three-hand penalty for exposing his cards. He will miss the first two hands of the final day of the Main Event, as the players bagged and tagged one hand later.
| Player | Chips | Progress |
|---|---|---|
|
|
13,075,000
2,275,000
|
2,275,000 |
|
|
||
|
|
1,425,000
2,400,000
|
2,400,000 |