2023 Poker Dream Manila

Super High Roller
Day: 2
Event Info

2023 Poker Dream Manila

Final Results
Winning Hand
6,170,000 PHP
Event Info
500,000 PHP
Prize Pool
18,154,500 PHP
Level Info
100,000 / 250,000
Players Info - Day 2
Players Left

A Winner Will be Crowned in the 2023 Poker Dream Manila PHP500,000 Super High Roller

Lester Edoc
Lester Edoc

The 2023 Poker Dream Manila live series at the Newport World Resorts Integrated Resort is gearing up for the business part of the festival. After the conclusion of the Short Deck Ante-Only Super High Roller, the second most-expensive tournament on the schedule also kicked off as the PHP 500,000 ($9,174) Super High Roller gathered 27 entries throughout 11 levels of 40 minutes each.

Only 15 of the contestants survived and Sriharsha Doddapaneni from India emerged as the chip leader with 1,691,000 ahead of Wai Loon Ng (1,470,000) and Fei Chen (1,435,000).

Big stacks also belong to William Teoh (1,316,000) and Lester Edoc (1,300,000), while notable Day 1 survivors include the likes of Gary Thompson, Takashi Ogura, Poker Dream founder Winfred Yu, as well as Wai Kiat Lee.

Top 10 Chip Counts for Day 2

PlacePlayerCountryChip CountBig Blinds
1Sriharsha DoddapaneniIndia1,691,000113
2Wai Loon NgMalaysia1,470,00098
3Fei ChenChina1,435,00096
4William TeohPhilippines1,316,00088
5Lester EdocPhilippines1,300,00087
6Gary ThompsonIreland955,00064
7Ajitpal SinghSingapore950,00063
8Takashi OguraJapan794,00053
9Eng Soon EweMalaysia743,00050
10Lun LoonMalaysia664,00044

The late registration is open for the first three levels and following break and the action recommences at 1pm local time with blinds of 10,000-15,000 and a big blind ante of 15,000 in level 12. Whether or not the notable casualties Eng Siang Ewe, Florencio Campomanes, Xiaoling Li, Jun Wah Yap, and Wei Hsiang Yeu will take advantage of the re-entry option remains to be seen.

Stay tuned for yet another day of exciting high-stakes action from one of the up and coming live poker series in Asia. As of the first break, the action will also be streamed on the Poker Dream social media channels and the PokerNews live reporting team will pick up the action as of the start and until a winner has been crowned.

Tags: Eng Siang EweEng Soon EweFei ChenFlorencio CampomanesGary ThompsonJun Wah YapLester EdocLun LoonSriharsha DoddapaneniTakashi OguraWai Kiat LeeWai Loon NgWei Hsiang YeuWilliam TeohWinfred YuXiaoling Li