Live Events 2
€25,500 Single-Day High Roller II

Who Will Win the Second €25,500 Single-Day High Roller in Prague?

The Shot Clock Will be Back in Action Today

As of 12.30 p.m. local time and onwards, some of the biggest names in poker will be back at the tables in the Hilton Hotel in Prague for the second edition of the 2017 PokerStars Championship Prague €25,500 Single-Day High Roller. Two days ago, it was Albert Daher who cut a three-way deal with Ryan Riess and Mikalai Vaskaboinikau to take home the trophy and lion's share of the prize pool.

The event attracted a field of 50 entries in total and the top seven spots took home a portion of the €1,225,000 prize pool. While Day 3 of the €5,300 Main Event kicks off near the money bubble, the High Rollers will once again determine their best in the 30-minute level format with 30 second shot clock. All participants receive 100,000 in chips and a single re-entry is allowed during the registration period, which lasts for eight levels and the following break.

PokerStars Single-Day High Roller Events in Prague

YearBuy InEntriesPrize PoolChampionPrize
2015€25,50080€1,960,000Rainer Kempe€539,000
2016€25,50083€2,033,500Isaac Haxton€559,200
2016€25,50025€612,500Sam Greenwood€226,600
2016€25,50024€588,000Sergi Reixach€217,750
2017€25,50024€1,225,000Albert Daher€324,727

The Single-Day High Roller has also been a popular fixture on the schedule of the PokerStars Championship and Stephen Chidwick has claimed the top spot and trophy twice in 2017 while other champions include Bryn Kenney, the initial suggestor of this specific tournament format, as well as Quan Zhou, Oliver Weis, Spanish superstar Adrian Mateos, Philipp Gruissem and Pavel Plesuv.

YearPSC StopBuy InEntriesPrize PoolChampionPrize
2017Bahamas$50,00069$3,313,035Bryn Kenney$969,075
2017Panama$25,50044$1,078,000Stephen Chidwick$366,500
2017MacauHK$206,00062HKD12,152,000Quan Zhou$469,090
2017MacauHK$206,00047HKD9,212,000Oliver Weis$402,860
2017Monte-Carlo€50,00064€3,104,000Adrian Mateos€908,000
2017Monte-Carlo€25,50085€2,082,500Philipp Gruissem€485,135
2017Barcelona€25,500112€2,744,000Stephen Chidwick€690,400
2017Barcelona€25,50066€1,617,000Pavel Plesuv€406,300

Stay tuned to find out who will be crowned the champion tonight, as the PokerNews live reporting team will be right there to provide all the action.

Tags: Adrian MateosAlbert DaherBryn KenneyIsaac HaxtonMikalai VaskaboinikauPhilipp GruissemQuan ZhouRainer KempeRyan RiessSam GreenwoodSergi ReixachStephen Chidwick