2019 MSPT Golden Gates Regional

$360 Regional Event
Day: 1c
Event Info

2019 MSPT Golden Gates Regional

Final Results
Event Info
Level Info
150,000 / 300,000
Players Info - Day 1c
Players Left

Ryan Shank Tops Day 1c of MSPT Golden Gates Regional with 377,000

Level 15 : 2,000/4,000, 4,000 ante
Ryan Shank, Day 1c Chip Leader
Ryan Shank, Day 1c Chip Leader

Day 1c of the $360 MSPT Golden Gates Regional Event is in the books. This flight was the biggest thus far with 268 entries, but only 37 players bagged up after 15 levels of play.

Coming out on top at the end of the day is Ryan Shank with a healthy stack of 377,000 and right behind him is Shane Murphy with 376,000. Both of them will be looking to lock up their first recorded tournament victory.

Shank was slowly building throughout the day but things really started going his way during the last level of the night. He eliminated a player, started winning pot after pot, and soared toward the top of the standings.

Other top stacks include Patrick Suzuki (315,000), Sean Vongsakoun (280,000), and Zach Gutierrez (279,000). Gutierrez has $181,887 in live earnings and is no stranger at the MSPT. In fact, he got fourth in this event in April last year and he also got 11th in the $1,100 MSPT Golden Gates Main Event in 2017. He will try to make another deep run and grab his first MSPT trophy.

Patrick Suzuki
Patrick Suzuki

Some other familiar faces moving on from this flight include Andrew Dea (180,000), Barb Visher (140,000) and Walter Treccarichi (86,000). Italian poker professional Treccarichi has over $1.5 million in total live earnings on his poker resume. He will be chasing another victory and another trophy to add to his collection.

Other players who failed to find a bag include Terry Wheeler, Steve Klaus, Donny Espinoz, and Scott Proffit.

The survivors of this flight will combine with the survivors of the other three flights on Sunday, November 17th at noon local time.

The final flight will get underway at noon on Saturday. Follow along with the PokerNews live reporting team for all of the updates throughout this event all the way until a winner is crowned on Day 2.

Tags: Andrew DeaBarb VisherDonny EspinozPatrick SuzukiRyan ShankScott ProffitSean VongsakounShane MurphySteve KlausSteve KoernerTerry WheelerZach Gutierrez