Live Events 3
Event #64: $1,500 No-Limit Hold'em/Pot-Limit Omaha 8-Handed Mix

Ryan Laplante Going for Second Bracelet in Event #64: $1,500 No-Limit Hold'em/Pot-Limit Omaha 8-Handed Mix

Ryan Laplante

The final 16 players from a total 1,056 entries in Event #64: $1,500 No-Limit Hold'em/Pot-Limit Omaha 8-Handed Mix return today to Miranda at 2 p.m. to play down to a champion. Also on the line is the first-place prize of $268,555. All returners are guaranteed a payout of at least $9,998 for making it this far.

Bracelet winner Ryan Laplante is looking to add to his collection. After finishing Day 1 as the chip leader, Laplante comes into Day 3 back at the top of the counts with a stack of 1,105,000.

Joining Laplante in the top five stacks to start the final day of play include Esther Taylor (1,057,000), Khorchidian Nichan (895,000), Shannon Shorr (789,000) and Mark Radoja (710,000).

Other notables in the running for WSOP gold today are Sebastian Langrock (404,000), Connor Drinan (392,000), Fernando Brito (287,000), and Bernardo Dias (226,000).

Play will begin in Level 21 with blinds of 6,000/12,000 with a 2,000 ante.

Keep it here at PokerNews to see who among those left will become the Event #64 winner. The seat draw and chip counts at the start of Day 3 are as follows:

RoomTableSeatPlayerCountryChip Count
Miranda6001Rick AlvaradoUnited States175,000
Miranda6002Slimane MamecheFrance110,000
Miranda6003Ryan LaplanteUnited States1,105,000
Miranda6004Khorchidian NichanLebanon895,000
Miranda6005Fernando BritoBrazil287,000
Miranda6006Zahir GilaniCanada166,000
Miranda6007Victor ChoupeauxFrance667,000
Miranda6008Shannon ShorrUnited States789,000
Miranda6011Mark RadojaCanada710,000
Miranda6012Connor DrinanUnited States392,000
Miranda6013Gabriele DigiuseppeItaly320,000
Miranda6014Jerry CallahanUnited States451,000
Miranda6015Esther TaylorUnited States1,057,000
Miranda6016Sebastian LangrockAustria404,000
Miranda6017Jagdeep SinghIndia198,000
Miranda6018Bernando DiasBrazil226,000

Tags: Bernardo DiasConnor DrinanEsther TaylorFernando BritoKhorchidian NichanMark RadojaRyan LaplanteSebastian LangrockShannon Shorr