2017 World Series of Poker Europe

Event #2: €550 Pot-Limit Omaha
Day: 1b
Event Info

2017 World Series of Poker Europe

Final Results
Winning Hand
Event Info
Prize Pool
Level Info
50,000 / 100,000

Georgios Zisimopoulos Leads After WSOPE Event #2: €550 Pot-Limit Omaha Day 1B

Level 18 : 3,000/6,000, 0 ante
Georgios Zisimopoulos
Georgios Zisimopoulos

The second starting day of the World Series of Poker Europe Event #2: €550 Pot-Limit Omaha attracted 306 players creating the largest ever WSOPE Omaha tournament and the largest ever Omaha tournament ever held at King's Casino.

18 players from Day 1B will join the 13 players who advanced from Day 1A in Day 2, with the overall payouts getting confirmed tomorrow before play gets underway.

Leading the 18 survivors is Greek player Georgios Zisimopoulos who bagged 347,000. Zisimopoulos has over $1.6m in lifetime earnings, with his biggest WSOP cash coming last year when he finished second in the WSOP Event #38: $3,000 Limit Hold'em for $104,646.

Zisimopoulos also enjoyed a deep run in this year's Main Event, finishing a respectable 160th for just over $50,000.

Other players advancing include double bracelet winner Kristen Bicknell (143,000), Andreas Klatt (196,000), Sergio Fernandez (319,000) and Edouard Mignot (100,000)

The bubble was reached when Mandhukar Pandya's flush eliminated the rivered set of Cheng Wei Yin. The 46 players were all at that stage guaranteed €806.

Roberto Romanello (44th - €806), Krasimir Yankov (39th - €855), Jerome Sgorrano (35th - €855) and Teunis Kooij (27th - €936) were among the players to finish in the money today.

Day 1B Payouts

19Mohammadjavad HaddadniaIran€ 1,055
20Josep GalindoSpain€ 1,055
21Ralf WernerGermany€ 1,055
22Robert WirthGermany€ 1,055
23Andreas KolschGermany€ 1,055
24Michael MagalashviliIsrael€ 1,055
25Phil HellmuthUnited States€ 936
26Stanislav WrightUkraine€ 936
27Teunis KooijNetherlands€ 936
28Erik CajelaisCanada€ 936
29Pavel GuristSlovakia€ 936
30Giovanni Di DonatoItaly€ 936
31Sandor GyorfeyHungary€ 936
32Christian ArstadNorway€ 936
33Martin FrankSwitzerland€ 855
34Philipp CaranicaGermany€ 855
35Jerome SgorranoBelgium€ 855
36Dario AliotoItaly€ 855
37Pavel SourekCzech Republic€ 855
38Ivaylo SivinovBulgaria€ 855
39Krasimir YankovBulgaria€ 855
40Igor SharaskinRussia€ 855
41Yves KumpfermunzBelgium€ 806
42Gutmundur GunnarssonIceland€ 806
43Antonin FelfelCzech Republic€ 806
44Roberto RomanelloUnited Kingdom€ 806
45Federico Francisco DiazCosta Rica€ 806
46Aaron DuczakCanada€ 806

14-time bracelet winner Phil Hellmuth bubbled the final three tables after his top pair was outkicked by Pandya, with Hellmuth taking home €936 and a record-extending 126th World Series of Poker cash.

Just like yesterday, the first eight levels were a frenzy of players entering and re-entering. Player of the Year contenders Chris Ferguson, Ryan Hughes, John Racener, Alex Foxen, Kenny Hallaert and Mike Leah were all in action early, but all would bust soon thereafter (some after more bullets than others).

Along with the POY contenders, former WSOPE Omaha event winners Jeff Lisandro and Jani Vilmunen were in the field, along with defending champion Barny Boatman. All three would fail to reach the money.

Alexander Lakhov was one of the bigger stacks early in the day, as well as Ismael Bojang, fresh from his final table in the WSOPE Monster Stack event.

By the time we reached dinner, there were 101 players left but they soon diminished until the bubble was reached and Zisimopoulos took hold at the head of proceedings. After the bubble the eliminations continued until the final 19 was reached, creating a Day 2 field of 31.

The plan for tomorrow is to play down to a winner, so there will be no Day 3. Stay tuned to PokerNews.com for all the updates from King's Casino Rozvadov and the 2017 World Series of Poker Europe.

Day 2 Seat Draw

TableSeatPlayerNationalityChipcountBig Blinds
151Kristen BicknellCanada143,00018
152Georgios ZisimopoulosGreece347,00043
153Fabrice HalleuxBelgium179,00022
154Theodoros AidonopoulosGreece129,00016
155Edouard MignotFrance100,00013
156Sergio FernandezSpain313,00039
157Krysztof MagottPoland226,00028
158Nursultan AbilkassymKazakhstan66,0008
161Vivian SalibaBrazil21,0003
162Alexander LakhovRussia249,00031
163James AkenheadUnited Kingdom129,00016
164Andreas KlattGermany196,00025
165Michal MaryškaCzech Republic94,00012
166Sander van WesemaelNetherlands68,0009
167Marek TatarSlovakia241,00030
168Ivo DonevAustria131,00016
171Rene BerubeCanada84,00011
172Jani VilmunenFinland168,00021
173Daniele PrimeranoItaly200,00025
174Vlado SevoAustria90,00011
176Joseph Di Rosa RojasVenezuela81,00010
177Fahredin MustafovBulgaria490,00061
178Nico EhlersGermany272,00034
182Vasile StancuUnited Kingdom62,0008
183Fabian GumzGermany189,00024
184Madhukar PandyaSwitzerland109,00014
185Thomas PohnkeGermany196,00025
186Maciej KondraszukPoland163,00020
187Tu Tuan ToGermany248,00031
188Brandon CantuUnited States51,5006

Tags: Alex FoxenAlexander LakhovAndreas KlattBarny BoatmanCheng Wei YinChris FergusonDario AliotoErik CajelaisGeorgios ZisimopoulosIsmael BojangJani VilmunenJeffrey LisandroJerome SgorannoJohn RacenerJosep GalindoKenny HallaertKrasimir YankovKristen BicknellMadhukar PandyaMike LeahMohammadjavad HaddadniaPhil HellmuthRobert WirthRoberto RomanelloRyan HughesSergio FernandezTeun Kooij