$3,500 NLH Championship

Ben Farrell Bags Big, Daniel Razaei Bags Chip Lead On Day 1c As Final Starting Flight Concludes At Wynn Fall Classic $3,500 NLH Championship

NicholasBaltz • Level 15: 3,000-5,000, 5,000 ante
Ben Farrell

The Wynn poker room was packed with some of the top talent in the poker world for the final of three starting days of the Wynn Fall Classic $3,500 NLH Championship.

Tournament tables spilled into the cash game room as nearly 900 players showed up for Day 1c. A combined 895 entrants registered for days 1a and 1b, and 1c nearly hit that mark on its own with 880 entries, bringing the total amount of Day 1 entries to 1,775.

The $3,000,000 guarantee was smashed by the field, generating a prize pool of $5,724,375, with the winner taking home $812,270.

Daniel Rezaei (611,000) bagged the chip lead on Day 1c, followed closely by Ben Farrell (600,000) and Max Corcoran (586,000).

There were 157 players who advanced through Day 1c as the numbers have not been finalized. A few others to bag include Nadya Magnus (423,000), Ryan Riess (319,000), Rogen Chhabra (437,000), and Nick Pupillo (186,000).

Some of those who came out for Day 1c but did not advance included Hossein Ensan, Maria Ho, Cliff Josephy, Eric Baldwin, Matt Berkey, Jared Jaffee, and Kitty Kuo.

Some of the biggest stacks from the Day 1a and 1b starting flights include Naor Slobodskoy (679,000), Katie Lindsay (644,000), Kenneth McKeown (634,000), Kristen Bicknell (549,000), Leonardo Patacconi (500,000).

A few others returning for Day 2 include Ali Imsirovic (403,000), Stephen Song (255,000), Chris Moorman (110,000), Loni Harwood (243,000), Jun Obara (227,000), Jeff Madsen (177,000), and Qing Liu (271,000).

FlightEntriesAdvancing to Day 2
Day 1a34156
Day 1b554101
Day 1c880157

All players that advanced to Day 2 will return Monday, Nov 1 at noon, with the blinds at 3,000/6,000/6,000.

Keep up with all the action on PokerNews tomorrow and through the conclusion of this tournament to see who will take home the top prize.

Tags: Ali ImsirovicBen FarrellChris MoormanCliff JosephyEric BaldwinHossein EnsanJared JaffeeJeff MadsenJoseph CheongJun ObaraKitty KuoKristen BicknellLoni HarwoodMaria HoMatt BerkeyNadya MagnusNaor SlobodskoyNick PupilloQing LiuRyan RiessStephen Song