World Series of Poker Europe Coolbet Open

Voting is Now Open for the 2014 British Poker Awards

Voting is Now Open for the 2014 British Poker Awards 0001

The nominees for the fifth annual British Poker Awards have been set in stone by an expert panel of judges, and now poker enthusiasts around the world can cast their vote for their best players, tournaments, card rooms, tournament directors, and training sites in more than a dozen categories.

Here are the list of all the nominees you can vote for on The British Poker Awards website.

Readers’ Choice: Best Live Tournament Player

  • Stephen Chidwick
  • Simon Deadman
  • Tom Hall
  • Chris Moorman
  • Oliver Price
  • Max Silver

Readers’ Choice: Best Online Player

  • Niall “firaldo87” Farrell
  • Patrick “pleno1” Leonard
  • Toby “810ofclubs” Lewis
  • Alex “Kanu7” Millar
  • Chris “moorman1” Moorman
  • Rick “TheClaimeer” Trigg

Readers’ Choice: Poker Personality of the Year

  • Barny Boatman
  • Victoria Coren Mitchell
  • Sam Grafton
  • Tony Kendall
  • Paul Newey
  • Rob Yong

Readers’ Choice: Breakout Player of the Year

  • Simon Deadman
  • Tom Hall
  • Harry Law
  • Patrick Leonard
  • Oliver Price
  • Jack Salter

Readers’ Choice: Best International Player

  • Daniel Colman
  • Davidi Kitai
  • Daniel Negreanu
  • Doug Polk
  • Ole Schemion
  • Vanessa Selbst

Readers’ Choice: Best UK Tournament

  • EPT London
  • GUKPT Goliath
  • Sky Poker UK Poker Championships
  • UKIPT Nottingham
  • Unibet Open London
  • WPT Nottingham

Readers’ Choice: Best Blogger

  • Jake Cody
  • Sam Grafton
  • Tony Kendall
  • Padraig Parkinson
  • Dale Philip

Readers’ Choice: Best Social Media User

  • Liv Boeree
  • Neil Channing
  • Sam Grafton
  • Victoria Coren Mitchell
  • Dale Philip

Readers’ Choice: Best Poker League

  • Betfred Pub Poker League
  • Champions Poker League
  • Discover Poker League
  • Live Pub Poker League
  • Redtooth Poker

Readers’ Choice: Performance of the Year

  • Victoria Coren Mitchell (EPT San Remo)
  • Simon Deadman (Hollywood Poker Open)
  • Patrick Leonard (Online MTT Leader board)
  • Craig McCorkell (WSOP Main Event)
  • Chris Moorman (L.A. Poker Classic)

Readers’ Choice: Best Live Card Room

  • Aspers Stratford
  • Casino at the Empire
  • Dusk Till Dawn
  • G Casino Coventry
  • PS Live at The Hippodrome
  • The Vic

Readers’ Choice: Best Poker Training Site

  • CardRunners
  • Crush Live Poker
  • Ivey Poker
  • Run It Once
  • Tournament Poker Edge

Additionally, there are categories you will likely not be able to vote on including a peer vote for Best Tournament Director, a Lifetime Achievement award, the Players’ Player of the Year as voted by past British Poker Awards winners, and a brand new category of Hand of the Year.

Best of luck to everyone who has received a nomination for the 2014 British Poker Awards!

Get all the latest PokerNews updates on your social media outlets. Follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook now!

What do you think?

More Stories

Casino News

Other Stories