PokerStars EPT Prague WSOP International Circuit Sydney

George Psarras Wins Aussie Millions Event #17

George Psarras
  • George Psarras outlasts 198 entrants to win the AUD$2,500 No Limit Hold’em at @AussieMillions.

Australia's George Psarras outlasted a field of 198 entrants to win Aussie Millions Event #17: AUD$2,500 No Limit Hold’em at at Crown Melbourne to collect AUD$111,385.

The victory represents Psarras' biggest cash haul, with his previous biggest win coming when he shipped the AUD$440 WSOP Circuit Sydney Opening Event for AUD$90,000 in November 2016.

Event #17 paid out 21 players, with Czech Republic's Lukas Soucek the first player to cash after bowing out in 21st place for AUD$4,455. Not too long later, 2015 WSOP Europe Berlin Event #2 gold-bracelet winner Dietrich Fast exited in 19th place for AUD$4,455.

Local poker legend Grant Levy was the first player eliminated at the final table, banking AUD$11,140 for his ninth-place performance. American Grayson Ramage (eighth - AUD$15,590), who appeared on his second Aussie Millions final table this year, was the next to go followed by Australian poker players Kiavash Arbabi (seventh - AUD$20,045) and Timothy Ulmer (sixth - AUD$24,500).

Players from three different countries were the next to exit the tournament. Taiwan's Yenhan Chen collected AUD$30,075 for fifth place, American Angelina Rich banked AUD$37,865 for fourth place and United Kingdom's Preben Stokkan took home AUD$46,775 for third place.

Australians Michael Tchong and Psarras were the last two standing in the tournament. Tchong was guaranteed to improve on his previous best finish in a live poker event, which came in 2014 when he took third place in the AUD$1,100 Australia Poker Hall of Fame Classic for AUD$21,750.

However, after the final cards were dealt, it was Psarras who earned the victory, leaving Tchong with the runner-up prize of AUD$73,510.

1George PsarrasAustraliaAUD$111,385
2Michael TchongAustraliaAUD$73,510
3Preben StokkanUnited KingdomAUD$46,775
4Angelina RichUnited StatesAUD$37,865
5Yenhan ChenTaiwanAUD$30,075
6Timothy UlmerAustraliaAUD$24,500
7Kiavash ArbabiAustraliaAUD$20,045
8Grayson RamageUnited StatesAUD$15,590
9Grant LevyAustraliaAUD$11,140
George Psarras Wins Aussie Millions Event #17 101
George Psarras

Finding a trustworthy room to play online poker can be a monumental burden. That's all the more true if you're just looking for a place to play poker for free. We've listed five of the best play-money poker sites to enjoy and help hone your skills.

What do you think?

More Stories

Casino News

Other Stories