Tag: Yevgeniy Timoshenko

Samuli Sipila Beats Yevgeniy Timoshenko to Win Aussie Millions Event # 19

Samuli Sipila won the Helsinki Freezeout last January.

Global Poker Index: O’Dwyer Again Leads as WPT Seminole Hard Rock Finishes Boost Several

Steve O'Dwyer remains the top-ranked GPI player for a 16th week as several others use WPT Seminole Hard Rock Showdown scores to move up the rankings.

Monster WPT Tournament of Champions Day 2: Jaffe Leads Final Table, Mizrachi Second

The final table of the inaugural Monster WPT Tournament of Champions has been set with Jonathan Jaffe in the lead.

David Malka Wins Seminole Hard Rock Poker Showdown High Roller for $658,000

David Malka won the $25,000 High Roller at the 2016 Seminole Hard Rock Poker Showdown for $658,000.

Chris Leong Wins WPT Winter Poker Open at Borgata for $816,246

Chris Leong topped a field of 1,171 entries to win the World Poker Tour Winter Poker Open Championship at Borgata for $816,246.

PokerStars WCOOP 2015: Official Schedule

The 2015 World Championship of Online Poker (WCOOP) returns to PokerStars in September with 70 events and $45 million in guaranteed prize pools.

2015 WSOP Day 26: Seiver Leads $50K; Brunson Makes Appearance & Pescatori Wins Again

Day 26 of the 2015 WSOP saw the $50K Poker Players' Championship kick off, Doyle Brunson make his debut, & Max Pescatori win another bracelet.

Are Tankers Sinking Poker's Ship?

Many believe tanking has become overly excessive in poker. Has it, or should players be allowed as much time as they want?

Bet365 Opens Betting On the Global Poker Masters; Team Canada Favorite

The first edition of the Global Poker Masters is already getting industry recognition, as the British bookmaker and poker room Bet365 has just started to accept bets on the event organized by the Global Poker Index (GPI).

WPT World Championship Ditches Reentry Format and Will Be Played as a Freezeout

The World Poker Tour World Championship will be played as a freezeout event this year, and not utilize reentry format.

2015 Crown Aussie Millions Schedule Announced

On Friday, August 1, 2014, Crown Melbourne announced the schedule for the 2015 Aussie Millions Poker Championship.

The Most Influential Hands of the 2014 Aussie Millions

There were intriguing storylines and game-changing hands at the 2014 Aussie Millions, and we’ve decided to take a look back at a few.

Ivey, Negreanu, Seidel, and Dwan Headline Aussie Millions $250,000 Challenge Final Table

Phil Ivey, Daniel Negreanu, Erik Seidel, and Tom Dwan headline the 2014 Aussie Millions LK Boutique $250,000 Challenge final table, and PokerNews takes a closer look at the event and what's at stake.

2014 Aussie Millions $250,000 Challenge Day 1: Seidel Leads; Ivey, Mercier Survive

After a record-setting Day 1 in the 2014 Aussie Millions LK Boutique $250,000 Challenge, 18 players survived and Erik Seidel emerged as the chip leader.

Yevgeniy Timoshenko Wins the 2014 Aussie Millions $100,000 Challenge

Yevgeniy Timoshenko outlasted a star-studded field to win the 2014 Aussie Millions $100,000 Challenge for AU$2,000,000.

2014 Aussie Millions $100,000 Challenge Day 1: McDonald Leads After Record-Setting Day

Day 1 of the 2014 Aussie Millions $100,000 Challenge was a frenzy of high-stakes poker action. At the end of the first nine levels, Mike McDonald led the 29 survivors.

2014 Aussie Millions $25,000 Challenge Day 1: Fabian Quoss Leads Surviving 30

After Day 1 of the 2014 Aussie Millions AU$25,000 Challenge, Fabian Quoss leads the surviving 30 players.

The WSOP on ESPN: El Matador, JC the Fisherman, and an Octo-Niner Featured on Day 7

On Tuesday, ESPN aired two new episodes from Day 7 of the 2013 World Series of Poker Main Event.

PokerStars World Championship of Online Poker Begins Sunday

The 2013 PokerStars World Championship Of Online Poker kicks off on Sunday, Sept. 8.

The WSOP on ESPN: Salaburu Lost (Bro), Obrestad Calls the Clock on Timoshenko, and More

On Tuesday, ESPN aired the first two episodes of Day 4 action from the 2013 WSOP, which featured Annette Obrestad, Rob Salaburu, and more.