2016 Aussie Millions

Event #19: $2,500 Shot Clock Six-Max No-Limit Hold'em
Day: 1
Event Info

2016 Aussie Millions

Final Results
Winning Hand
113,118 AUD
Event Info
2,250 AUD
Prize Pool
553,500 AUD
Level Info
15,000 / 30,000

Walter Treccarichi Wins The $2,500 Shot Clock Six-Max For $113,118

Level 24 : 15,000/30,000, 4,000 ante
Walter Treccarichi
Walter Treccarichi

Italian Walter Treccarichi took down the 2016 Aussie Millions Event #19: $2,500 Shot Clock Six-Max No-Limit Hold'em crown inside the Crown Poker Room Saturday night.

After a heads-up chop that gave Daniel Neilson $119,731.73 and Treccarichi $113,118.27, it was Treccarichi that went on to capture the title and LK Boutique Aussie Millions championship ring that came with it, denying Neilson back-to-back $2,500 Shot Clock titles after he won this event in 2015.

A total of 23 players returned Saturday from a field of 246 entries with Christian Nolte in the lead. Neilson snatched the lead as the final table approached, but Nolte wrestled it back heading into the final seven, doubling through Andrew Hinrichsen right before the final table kicked off.

His lead would not last, however, as Nolte gave lost a massive flip to Treccarichi right out of the gate, allowing him to take over top spot.

That lead got even bigger when Treccarichi eliminated Hinrichsen seventh with big slick over a weak, but suited ace, all in on an ace-high flop. Nolte also fell to Treccarichi sixth, getting his sixes outdrawn.

Nielson began to climb at this point, busting Simon Chahine fifth, but Park Yu Cheung actually took the lead, taking a big pot off Treccarichi with trip aces.

Cheung could not hold that lead, however, folding under constant pressure from Neilson until it was Neison on top. Cheung soon ran top pair into Treccarichi's two pair to go broke and Treccarichi took the lead three handed.

Neison's aggression saw him rise to the top once again and despite the fact Treccarichi busted Roberto Damelian third, Neison took the lead into heads-up play.

After they agreed to the chop that made Neilson the cash winner, Treccarichi took control heads up and rolled over Neilson until the title was his.

Tags: Andrew HinrichsenChristian NolteDaniel NeilsonPark Yu CheungRoberto DamelianSimon ChahineWalter Treccarichi