2016 Aussie Millions

Event #8: $1,150 No-Limit Hold'em Accumulator
Day: 3
Event Info

2016 Aussie Millions

Final Results
Winning Hand
147,930 AUD
Event Info
1,025 AUD
Prize Pool
672,400 AUD
Level Info
25,000 / 50,000

Christopher Soyza Goes Back-To-Back to Win the Accumulator for $147,930

Level 25 : 25,000/50,000, 5,000 ante
Christopher Soyza Wins Accumulator Event back-to-back
Christopher Soyza Wins Accumulator Event back-to-back

Malaysian Christopher Soyza made it back-to-back Aussie Millions $1,150 Accumulator titles on Sunday, dominating the final table on the way to winning the 2016 Aussie Millions Event #8: $1,150 No-Limit Hold'em Accumulator.

Soyza ultimately defeated a field of 656 players over three days, defending the title he won in 2015, capturing the event's $147,930 first-place prize and the LK Boutique Aussie Millions chamionship ring that comes with it.

The final table began just after 1 p.m. Sunday with Soyza holding a slim lead over former WSOP November Niner Jacob Balsiger. Senthil Kumar Subramaniam ran a weak ace into Soyza's strong one to bust tenth on the first hand and allow Soyza to create some space at the top.

He maintained the lead sending Don Mishra home ninth, but Dyan Garland snatched it away, sending last woman standing Jessica Dawley out eighth. Kevin Andriamahefa said goodbye seventh and Ronnie Bardah allowed Garland to increase his lead, when he shoved short and missed to bow out sixth.

Jason Brown cooled off Garland and moved into the lead himself, making a bigger straight than Garland's, but when Brown got it in with big slick against Soyza's queens and the pair held, Goyza took a commanding lead he would not relinquish.

Goyza then eliminated Park Yu Cheung, Brown, and Balsiger in quick succession, getting it in with the best of it every time.

He started heads-up play with Garland holding an almost 5:1 chip lead and made quick work of the Aussie to capture his second Aussie Millions title, in back-to-back Accumulator events at that.

Tags: Christopher SoyzaDon MishraDylan GarlandJacob BalsigerJason BrownJessica DawleyKevin AndriamahefaPark Yu CheungRonnie BardahSenthil Kumar Subramaniam