€1,100 EPT National

Harpreet Padda Picks Up the Day 1b Chip Lead in the €1,100 EPT National

poolshir • Level 17: 3,000-6,000, 6,000 ante
Terje Alvseike & Harpreet Padda Celebrate Having Big Stacks During the Bubble

In total 1,200 players entered Day 1b making it the biggest starting flight of the €1,100 EPT National and 180 players have made it through to Day 2 which starts at noon, Monday, December 11 here at the Hilton Prague. After the field was reduced to 15%, Harpreet Padda took the chip lead with 994,500 in chips.

The Canadian went and did his business without really being noticed until the latter stages of the day. He chipped up big during those levels and ended up losing a bit at the end as he had more than a million in chips just before the bubble. Trailing Padda is Florian Duta with 887,000 and Terje Alvseike with 775,000.

Other notable players bagging big at the end of the day include Martin Kabrhel (651,000), Arthur Conan (580,000), Artan Dedusha (474,000), Alexandre Reard (450,000), Viliyan Petleshkov (433,000), Kayhan Mokri Roshanfekr (322,500), Bryan Paris (304,000), and Martin Finger with 251,000.

Jean-Noel Thorel also has a stack for Day 2 that can’t be missed. Thorel bagged 587,000 after bursting the bubble by eliminating Marcin Kreft. Thorel called the shove of Kreft after he had raised initially with ace-king. Kreft held pocket jacks but Thorel flopped a pair of kings which was already enough and improved to two pair by the time the river was dealt. As the floor announced that everyone else was in the money, this meant they could all start bagging their chips up and go to bed to get some rest before what promises to be an eventful Day 2.

Jean-Noel Thorel Burst the Bubble by Eliminating Marcin Kreft

Not everyone was lucky enough to make it through the day, players like Eyal Bensimhon, Jason Wheeler, Kalidou Sow, Preben Stokkan, Jan-Eric Schwippert, Bart Lybaert, Maria Konnikova, Rens Feenstra, Ognyan Dimov, Timur Margolin, Paul Michaelis, Ismael Bojang, Dragos Trofimov, Orpen Kisacikoglu, Ana Marquez, Jack Sinclair, Walter Treccarichi, Michal Mrakes, Scott Margereson, Francesco Delfoco, and many more were all sent away from Day 1b. But they still had a chance to make it through via Day 1c which started at 7 PM local time.

Day 2 will start at noon local time on Monday, December 11, and the PokerNews live reporting team will be on hand to bring you all the action from the floor so make sure to come back then!

Tags: Alexandre ReardAna MarquezArtan DedushaArthur ConanBart LybaertBryan ParisDragos TrofimovEyal BensimhonFlorian DutaFrancesco DelfocoHarpreet PaddaIsmael BojangJack SinclairJan Eric SchwippertJason WheelerKalidou SowKayhan Mokri RoshanfekrMarcin KreftMaria KonnikovaMartin FingerMartin KabrhelPaul MichaelisPreben StokkanRens FeenstraScott MargeresonTimur MargolinViliyan PetleshkovWalter Treccarichi