2019 PokerStars EPT Prague

€10,300 No-Limit Hold'em
Day: 2
Event Info

2019 PokerStars EPT Prague

Final Results
Winning Hand
Event Info
Prize Pool
Level Info
15,000 / 30,000
Players Info - Day 2
Players Left

Who Will Win the First PokerStars Spade Trophy at EPT Prague Today?

Orpen Kisacikoglu
Orpen Kisacikoglu

Day 2 of the €10,300 No-Limit Hold’em is set to start at 1 p.m. local time at the 2019 PokerStars European Poker Tour Prague. At least 27 players out of 54 entries will return to the tables in the Chez Louis salon on the mezzanine level of the Hilton Prague but with registration still open right until the start, these numbers are expected to go up.

Tsugunari Toma will start the day in the lead with 219,000 in chips. The Japanese player has great results recently and will be looking to add another PokerStars spade trophy to the three he has already won albeit those were all won in tournaments with a “slightly” lower buy-in. Trailing Toma in the chip counts are Orpen Kisacikoglu (162,000), Michael Soyza (160,500), Anton Yakuba (160,500), and Kahle Burns with 151,500.

Daniel Dvoress, Matthias Eibinger, Jean-Noel Thorel, Scott Margereson, Yuan Li, Davidi Kitai, Bertrand Grospellier, and Quan Zhou will all come back to the felt with an above-average stack but anything can change.

The seat draw for Day 2 will be posted as soon as registration has closed when the players start Level 11 which features a small blind of 1,000, big blind of 2,500, and a big blind ante of 2,500. Players will receive an additional 3 time bank cards to the ones they bagged last night worth another 30 seconds each. Another 3 will be handed out to the players who reach the final table.

A 15-minute break will take place after every three levels and play will continue until the first winner in Prague can be announced. The PokerNews live reporting team will be on hand to bring you all the action from the beautiful Hilton Prague so stick around!

Tags: Anton YakubaBertrand GrospellierDaniel DvoressDavidi KitaiKahle BurnsMatthias EibingerMichael SoyzaOrpen KisacikogluQuan ZhouScott MargeresonTsugunari TomaYuan Li