2018 partypoker LIVE MILLIONS Germany

Main Event
Day: 3
Event Info

2018 partypoker LIVE MILLIONS Germany

Final Results
Winning Hand
Event Info
Prize Pool
Level Info
6,000,000 / 12,000,000

Ondrej Drozd & Viktor Blom Leading the Pack Into the Final Day of the partypoker LIVE MILLIONS Germany €5,300 Main Event

Level 30 : 700,000/1,400,000, 1,400,000 ante
Viktor Blom
Viktor Blom

After 10 levels of play, 13 players have made it through to Day 4 of the partypoker LIVE MILLIONS Germany €5,300 Main Event. 91 players started the day at noon for Day 3 here at the King’s Casino in Rozvadov. The bust outs came in fast during the first levels of the day but at the end of the day Ondrej Drozd took the chip lead into the final day.

Drozd claimed the honor with 219,400,000 in chips after eliminating Andreas Walnum in a huge pot where Drozd shoved all in with queen-ten offsuit into the ace-king suited of Walnum. The pot was worth about 160 million and when the ten hit on the river, Drozd suddenly ended up with almost 200 million chips. Shortly after, he eliminated Ivo Donev in 15th place with ace-king against the ace-seven of Donev.

Second in the counts is Swedish superstar Viktor Blom with 118,700,000 in chips. Blom had a pretty good run in the last few levels of the day when he eliminated Robert Kokoska, Vlado Banicevic, Rostislav Stejskal, Philipp Gruissem, and [Removed:244]. He will be hoping that it will continue into tomorrow. Third on the podium is Radoslaw Wesierski with 93,900,000 in chips. He lost a big hand when he just got moved to the feature table where he had to pay Yiannis Liperis a double-up for around 38 million.

An honorable mention needs to go to partypoker Ambassador Joao Simao (76,500,000) from Brazil. He has already had a great week here in the Czech Republic after reaching two final tables in the €25,000 Super High Rollers and finishing in second and fourth place. After missing out on winning those tables, he will be extra driven to take this one home with him. Another mention needs to go to Gianluca Speranza (88,200,000) who seems to do well here in Rozvadov. Only a few months ago he finished as the runner-up in the 2017 World Series of Poker Europe Main Event.

Adrian Mateos takes 12 big blinds with him into tomorrow and has some work to do. This is also the case for Neil Ryder although he must be sitting a bit more comfortably with 22 big blinds. Unfortunately, not everyone managed to make it through. Players like Jan Mach, Ludovic Geilich, Vladimir Burstein, Felipe Ramos, Niall Farrell, Jason Wheeler, partypoker Ambassador Patrick Leonard, partypoker LIVE MILLIONS Nottingham champion Maria Lampropulos, Martin Staszko, and partypoker Team online’s Josip Simunic.

Final Day Seat Draw

TableSeatPlayerCountryChip CountBig Blinds
1531Niko WielandGermany90,900,00057
1532Radoslaw WesierskiPoland93,900,00059
1533Ondrej DrozdCzech Republic219,400,000137
1535Yiannis LiperisUnited Kingdom49,100,00031
1536Aristeidis MoschonasGreece49,900,00031
1537Adrian MateosSpain19,000,00012
1542Rickie SilcockUnited Kingdom62,600,00039
1543Neil RyderUnited Kingdom22,100,00014
1544Viktor BlomSweden118,700,00074
1545Yoann Vu-VanFrance46,800,00029
1546Gianluca SperanzaItaly88,200,00055
1547Pavel PlesuvMoldova74,800,00047
1548Joao SimaoBrazil76,500,00048

The 13 players are guaranteed to take at least €35,000 home with them and will continue playing in Level 31 with a small blind of 800,000, big blind of 1,600,000, and a button ante of 1,600,000. The live stream feature table with hole cards will be broadcasted on the partypokertv Twitch channel with a security delay of 30 minutes and the PokerNews team will bring you all the action from the tables until a winner is crowned.

Ondrej Drozd
Chipleader Ondrej Drozd

Tags: Adrian MateosAndreas WalnumAristeidis MoschonasFelipe Mojave RamosFelipe RamosGianluca SperanzaIvo DonevJan MachJason WheelerJoao SimaoJosip SimunicLudovic GeilichMaria LampropulosMartin StaszkoNeil RyderNiall FarrellNiko WielandOndrej DrozdPatrick LeonardPavel PlesuvPhilipp GruissemRadoslaw WesierskiRickie SilcockRobert KokoskaRostislav StejskalViktor BlomVladimir BursteinVlado BanicevicYiannis Liperis