Live Events 1
WCOOP-51-H: $2,100 NLHE [8-Max, Progressive KO, Thursday Thrill SE], $800K Gtd

"OManstrom" Defeats Star-Studded Final Table in WCOOP-54-H: $2K Thursday Thrill at PokerStars

Jaxon • Level 33: 300,000-600,000, 75,000 ante
"OManstrom" Wins WCOOP-54-H: $2,100 Thursday Thrill

Sweden's "OManstrom" came out on top of a star-studded final table including the likes of Jon "apestyles" Van Fleet, Chris "ImDaNuts" Oliver, and Dzmitry "Colisea" Urbanovich to win the WCOOP-51-H: $2,100 Thursday Thrill at PokerStars for $174,676 including a whopping $100,500 in bounties.

The event was yet another success story during the 2021 World Championship of Online Poker with 480 players creating a $960,000 prize pool to smash the $800,000 guarantee.

"OManstrom" never held the lead on the second and final day until heads-up play against Eduardo "Eduardo850" Silva and came out of nowhere to find their first taste at WCOOP gold.

WCOOP-51-H: $2,100 Thursday Thrill Final Table Results

PlacePlayerCountryPrizeBountyTotal Prize
2Eduardo "Eduardo850" SilvaBrazil$74,175$29,953$104,128
3Jon "apestyles" Van FleetUnited States$46,701$36,516$83,216
4Frank "Denman98" LillisIreland$34,565$6,250$40,815
5Chris "ImDaNuts" OliverUnited States$25,582$7,531$33,114
6Gianluca "Tankanza" SperanzaItaly$18,934$500$19,434
7Dzmitry "Colisea" UrbanovichPoland$14,014$11,531$25,545

Early Exit for Spragg

Ben Spragg
Ben "Spraggy" Spragg

"OManstrom" began the day in seventh place with 62 hopefuls remaining and was near the top of the pack most of the day. The Swede had an early memorable hand when his ace-four got there to end the hopes and dreams of a WCOOP title in the Thursday Thrill for PokerStars Team Online member Ben "Spraggy" Spragg and Christian "WATnlos" Rudolph against ace-jack and king-queen.

Other notable players that advanced to Day 2 but failed to make the final table included Thomas "WushuTM" Muehloecker, Jerry "Perrymejsen" Odeen, Renan "Internett93o" Bruschi, Claas "Ssick_OnE" Segebrecht, and Bert "girafganger7" Stevens.

Silva began the day with the chip lead and held onto it until Van Fleet took over with 18 left when his full house beat a straight to send Ilya "thienlao21" Korobkin to the rail.

Van Fleet padded his lead entering the final table and had more than a third of the chips in play after sending Conor "1_conor_b_1" Beresford and "Eleres88" on the rail on the final table bubble.

Final Table Action

Van Fleet was off to a hot start to kick off the final table by sending "nmi128" to the rail in ninth place when his ace-eight got there against ace-queen. The American's chip-lead was still strong with triple the chips of his nearest opponent after Silva eliminated "RonnyNine" in eighth place with jacks against ace-jack.

"OManstrom" narrowed the gap on the chip lead after four won a flip to send Urbanovich packing in seventh place but Van Fleet came storming back and had half the chips in play after making short work of both Oliver and Speranza.

There was a crack in the armor for Van Fleet and Day 1 chip leader Silva reclaimed the lead in a big pot with Broadway. Shortly after, Frank "Denman98" Lillis ran his king-jack in Silva's aces and it appeared it Silva took over with double the stack of Van Fleet and five-times the stack of "OManstrom" with three players remaining.

"OManstrom" began their surge to victory during three-handed play by chipping up before eventually eliminating Van Fleet in second place when their suited big slick held against ace-jack.

Silva began with a small chip lead against "OManstrom" but the tables were quickly turned with "OManstrom" snagging a small lead.

It all came down to a coin flip at the end with Silva getting it in with snowmen and "OManstrom" with big slick. If Silva won the flip, he would have had "OManstrom" on the ropes but instead it was the Swede who won the hand to win their first WCOOP title after the board improved their big slick to a full house.

The PokerNews live reporting team will be here to bring you coverage throughout the 2021 WCOOP so make sure to stick around.

Tags: Bert StevensChris OliverClaas SegebrechtConor BeresfordDzmitry UrbanovichEduardo SilvaFrank LillisGianluca SperanzaJerry OdeenJon Van FleetRenan BruschiThomas Muehloecker