Event #4: $400 NLH

Champion to be Crowned Today in Event #4

Eider Dacruz

The final day of Event #4: $400 NLH $500,000 Guaranteed is now upon here at The Lodge Poker Club in Round Rock, Texas after a marathon of Day 1's that saw 1,556 registration slips sold. A total of 190 runners advanced onto Day 2 from the first six flights but only 186 will be taking a seat once the bag bonus was paid out to anyone who made it through more than one flight.

Leading the way is Eider Da Cruz of Gardena, CA, who topped the Day 1d field with a hefty bag of 506,000 (84 bb). Sitting next on the totem pole is Day 1e top dog Cosmic Medrano with 487,000 (81 bb) to begin the day. Sean Byars advanced through the Day 1e flight and is sitting comfortably in third on the leaderboard with 450,000 (75 bb). Rounding out the top five to begin the day are Quinzzy Pratt (441,000), and Michael Jozoff (407,000).

Some notables left in the field include Alexander Connolly (382,000), Day 1a chipleader David Ashkenasi (379,000), Chris Staats (288,000), Jason Gooch (286,000), Blake Whittington (276,000), Eric Salazar (259,000), and Quinton Williams (254,000).

Top 10 Stacks on Day 2

RankPlayerHometownChip CountBig Blinds
1Eider Da CruzGardena, CA506,00084
2Cosmic MedranoGrapevine, TX487,00081
3Sean ByarsArlington, VA450,00075
4Quinzzy PrattWashington DC441,00074
5Michael JozoffNew York, NY407,00068
6John WhitemarshHarrisburg,TX401,00067
7Zachary WoodwardArlington, TX383,00064
8lexander ConnollyPainesville, OH382,00064
9Justus GloverPelham, AL381,00063
10David AshkenasiWichita, KS379,00063

The players will begin Day 2 on blinds of 3,000/6,000 with a 6,000 big blind ante that will run 40-minutes in length. All remaining players are now guaranteed at least a min-cash and will play down until a winner has been crowned. The prize pool and payouts will be posted as soon as available.

The PokerNews live reporting team will be bringing all of the updates, so stay tuned as the action unfolds here on Day 2 of Event #4: $400 NLH $500,000 Guaranteed.

Tags: Alexander ConnollyBlake WhittingtonChris StaatsDavid AshkenasiJason GoochJohn WhitemarshJustus GloverMichael JozoffZachary Woodward