2022 MSPT Michigan

$1,110 MSPT Main Event
Days: 1b

Dan Bekavac Bags the Lead After Day 1b of MSPT Michigan Main Event

Level 15 : Blinds 3,000-5,000, 5,000 ante
Dan Bekavac
Dan Bekavac

Day 1b of The Mid-States Poker Tour $1,110 Main Event at Firekeepers Casino in Battle Creek, Michigan, has come to a close with 96 players bagging for Day 2 after a massive 762 player turnout.

It was three-time MSPT winner Dan Bekavac who ended up as the flights top-most chip holder with 688,000. Bekavac found much success on his second bullet of the day. He won a massive pot towards the end of the day when his set of fives was good against Daniel Swartz’s top pair and that win, coupled with a few other big pots, put him in contention for his fourth MSPT title.

2022 MSPT Battle Creek Day 1b Top Ten Chip Counts

PlaceNameChip Counts
1Dan Bekavac688,000
2Todd Estes615,000
3George Janssen529,000
4Gary L Vick449,000
5Michael Savakinas422,000
6Ryan Smith422,000
7Paul Davison412,000
8Paul Campell403,000
9Steven Stolzenfeld399,000
10Ryan Hoffman397,000

Rounding up the top three chip stacks are Todd Estes with 615,000 and George Janssen 528,000 who will begin Day 2 with well over 100 big blinds. Others that bagged included Steven Stolzenfeld (399,000), WSOP Main Event final tablist Nicolas Manion (144,000), Michael Berk (133,000), Chris Moon (132,000) and Ravi Raghavan (130,000). Each one looking to add this year’s MSPT trophy to their resumes. Players who were less fortunate included Aaron Massey, Ralph Massey, Renato Spahiu, Donald Spahiu, Ryan Phan, Donnie Phan, James Maahs, Kevin Maahs, Kyna England and WSOP Main Event Champion Joe Cada. Each will have one last chance to make Day 2 in tomorrow’s flight.

Day 1c will begin at 12 pm tomorrow where players will begin with 25,000 in chips at the 100/100 level. The guarantee has already been met and the current prizepool stands at $1,335,690 and will only grow much larger after the next flight tomorrow. Stay tuned to PokerNews regarding all updates with the MSPT Firekeepers.

Tags: Aaron MasseyChris MoonDan BekavacDaniel SwartzDonald SpahiuDonnie PhanGeorge JanssenJames MaahsJoe CadaKevin MaahsKyna EnglandMichael BerkNicolas ManionRalph MasseyRavi RaghavanRenato SpahiuRyan PhanSteven StolzenfeldTodd Estes