Event #8: $1,500 Millionaire Maker No-Limit Hold'em

Day 2 of the 2014 Millionaire Maker Event #8 ends with two chip leaders

zedmaster84 • Level 18: 3,000-6,000, 500 ante
Yuliyan Kolev

The second day of the record-breaking Millionaire Maker of the World Series Of Poker 2014 with staggering 7,977 entries saw 1,466 players returning to their seats and after nine levels of one hour each, only 178 would bag up chips. Both Jonathan Dimmig and Yuliyan Kolev claimed 632,000 in chips and slightly edged out Bart Lybaert, who finished with 615,000 in third place.

After the first two levels of play, almost 600 players had already joined the rail and it took just another 30 minutes until the bubble was reached. The hand for hand mode lasted only one hand and two players were eliminated at once and ended up sharing the min cash of $2,692. Anthony Harb, who won a golden bracelet in a $2,000 No Limit Hold'em Event at the WSOP 2009, had his pocket kings cracked by the quad fives of Ping Liu and the jacks of Jeff Dumas got flushed by Hans Winzeler.

Within half an hour 100 players headed to the payout desk and the action continued fast and furious. We lost such familiar faces as Jamie Kerstetter, Maria Jo, Loni Harwood, Mike Sexton, Giacomo Fundaro and Matt Marafioti. Matt Glantz ran with queens into aces, Humberto Brenes scored the fourth in-the-money finish of the 2014 Series but eventually lost the flip with ace king against the {J-Diamonds}{J-Hearts} of Chris DeMaci. The same also applied for Matthias de Meulder versus Yuliyan Kolev and in the very last level, Tony Gregg tried to bluff but ran into the aces of Sean Prendiville.

Day 3 resumes at 1 p.m. Vegas time and all remaining players have $7,430 guaranteed, level 19 restarts with blinds at 4,000-8,000 / ante 1,000 and an average of 201,666 chips. Hot on the heels of the three close chip leaders are Andrew Oh (593,000), Sean Prendiville (520,000), James Mackey (387,000) and Andrew Teng (351,000). Other notables include start-of-the-day chip leader Andrew Seidman (229,000), John Racener (218,000), Allan Kessler (183,000), Rhys Jones (163,000) and Greg Mueller (107,000). Tune back into the PokerNews live coverage as we bring you all the key hands and determine the winner of yet another golden bracelet as well as the stunning first place payout of $1,319,587.

Tags: Allen KesslerAndrew OhAndrew SeidmanAndrew TengAnthony HarbBart LybaertChris DeMaciChristophe de MeulderGiacomo FundaroGreg MuellerHans WinzelerHumberto BrenesJames MackeyJohn RacenerLoni HarwoodMatt SextonMatthias De MeulderSean PrendivilleYuliyan Kolev