Live Events 2
Event #17: $1,500 No-Limit Hold'em 6-Handed

Welcome to Day 2 of Event #17: $1,500 No-Limit Hold'em 6-Handed

Bart Lybaert

At 12 p.m., the remaining 264 players will assemble in the Amazon room at the Rio All-Suite Hotel and Casino to do battle on Day 2 of Event #17: $1,500 No-Limit Hold'em 6-Handed knowing that they are just 14 eliminations from a spot in the money places worth a minimum of $2,249.

Belgium's Bart Lybaert will lead the pack with a chip stack of 181,200, with Thomas Muehloecker (145,300) and Alexandro Tricarico (143,900) his closest rivals.

Yesterday saw 1,663 players come together to create a $2,245,050 prize pool with a host of WSOP bracelet holders scattered among the field, including Phil Hellmuth, Phil Ivey, Chris Ferguson, Ben Yu, Bryn Kenney, Barry Greenstein, and Steven Wolansky.

Greenstein (43,300) is just one of those names who will be returning today alongside other well known players Mark Radoja (91,700), Adrian Mateos (79,000), Jeff Madsen (36,300), and 2014 Main Event champion Martin Jacobson (70,000).

Just like yesterday, ten 60-minute levels will be played today with a 60-minute dinner break after the sixth level. The blinds will begin at 500/1,000/100 ante with the average stack at 47,244.

Look below for the full table draw for the six-handed tables in the Amazon Orange room.

PokerNews has activated the MyStack App for this event, allowing you to directly adjust your chip counts in our live reporting blog using your iPhone or Android phone.

You can download the app for iPhone or Android now to get started. Then, create a new PokerNews account or update your current one to start updating your status immediately. Your followers can see all the live action that you're involved in.

Click here to download the My Stack app for iPhone, or click here to download the My Stack app for Android.

Stay tuned to PokerNews for all your live reporting needs and continuous live updates!

Tags: Adrian MateosAlexandro TricaricoBarry GreensteinBart LybaertBenjamin YuBryn KenneyChris FergusonJeff MadsenMartin JacobsonPhil HellmuthThomas Muehloecker