Lone Star Poker Series 2020 NJCOOP
2020 WSOP Global Casino Championship

National/Global Casino Championship History: Eriquezzo Becomes Two-Time Champ

Ryan Eriquezzo

In 2019, the Global Casino Championship had 129 players take to the felt, and it was a familiar face coming out on top as the 2012 champ Ryan Eriquezzo beat Eric Salazar heads up to win the title for a second time, plus a $279,431 top prize.

"It's very similar, but at the same it's different,” said Eriquezzo, who qualified after winning the 2019 WSOPC Harrah’s Atlantic City Main Event for $124,397. “My rail in Vegas was huge; everyone was rooting for me. This was a bit different; it felt like I was coming into hostile territory."

As it stands, Eriquezzo is the reigning Global Casino Champion.

1Ryan EriquezzoUSA$279,431
2Eric SalazarUSA$172,431
3Maurice HawkinsUSA$119,555
4Josh TurnerUSA$84,961
5Paulius VaitiekunasLithuania$62,023
6Adam CedricFrance$46,546
7Jordan PivaBrazil$35,939
8Jarod MinghiniUSA$28,572
9Josh ReichardUSA$23,411

Tags: Ryan Eriquezzo


No comments yet. Be the first to post one!

What do you think?
Register to leave a comment or