2022 888poker XL Winter Series WSOPC Rozvadov
Event #65: $1,000 Mini Main Event

Final Table Awaits 282 Remaining Players on Day 2 of the Mini Main Event

Giorgiy Skhulukhiya begins the day second in chips

There is a buzz in the air as the $10,000 Main Event begins on Thursday. At 12 p.m. PST in another part of the Rio All-Suite Hotel and Casino, the 282 remaining players out of a starting field of 3,823 in Event #65: $1,000 Mini Main Event will try to make their own World Series of Poker history.

Thomas Boyden leads the way into Day 2, building up a stack of 3,325,000. He’s closely followed by Giorgiy Skhulukhiya with 3,150,000. Farid Jattin (2,240,000), 2020 Main Event finalist Tony Yuan (1,925,000), and bracelet winners Georgios Sotiropoulos (2,135,000), Ismael Bojang (1,850,000), and Brett Shaffer (1,740,000) also come into the day with top-20 stacks.

Former Main Event champion Martin Jacobson (1,200,000), bracelet winner Michael Lech (1,040,000), and Marle Cordeiro (855,000) are also still alive in their quest to add a WSOP gold bracelet and the $432,575 that awaits the winner.

Top Ten Chip Counts

1Thomas BoydenUnited States3,325,00083
2Giorgii SkhulukhiiaRussia3,150,00079
3Nicholas VerderamoUnited States2,560,00064
4Farid JattinUnited States2,240,00056
5Jinkwang DoUnited States2,150,00054
6Georgios SotiropoulosGreece2,135,00053
7Gareth DevereuxUnited Kingdom1,995,00050
8John LongowaUnited States1,995,00050
9Nana SanechikaJapan1,955,00049
10Ye YuanChina1,925,00048

The plan for Day 2 is to play down to the final five players. Play begins in Level 23, with blinds at 20,000-40,000 and a 40,000 big blind ante. There will be a 15-minute break every four levels and a 60-minute dinner break following the conclusion of Level 34, which should come around 6:30 p.m. PST.

There is still a long way to go for the 282 survivors of Day 1 before they can reach the final table, and PokerNews will be here throughout the day providing live updates as what was once a massive field gets whittled down to five.

Tags: Brett ShafferFarid JattinGeorgios SotiropoulosGiorgiy SkhulukhiyaIsmael BojangMarle CordeiroMartin JacobsonThomas Boyden