2022 RunGood Poker Series Season Finale

$2,500 Season Finale ($1,000,000 Guaranteed)
Day: 1a
Event Info

2022 RunGood Poker Series Season Finale

Final Results
Winning Hand
Event Info
Prize Pool
Level Info
100,000 / 200,000
Players Info - Day 1a
Players Left

RunGood Ambassador Tyler Patterson Bags Big in Historic RGPS Season Finale

Level 8 : Blinds 600/1,200, 1,200 ante
Tyler Patterson
Tyler Patterson

The first of two opening flights in the biggest RunGood Poker Series Main Event ever is in the books with RunGood and Thunder Valley Ambassador Tyler Patterson among the chip leaders of the Contenders Series Season Finale, bagging a big stack of 258,500.

The top spot of the day belongs to Lane Jacobson with 283,000. Sacramento locals Richard Peloquin and Man Pham are just behind, completing the three podium spots for Day 1a.

RGPS Main Event Day 1a Top Ten Chip Counts

PlaceNameHometownChip Count
1Lane JacobsonSisters, OR283,000
2Richard PeloquinSacramento, CA274,000
3Man PhamSacramento, CA269,000
4Chad BurumNovato, CA263,000
5Tyler PattersonLas Vegas, NV258,500
6Lam LeSacramento, CA254,500
7Jorgio CastroSan Francisco, CA196,000
8Liya GerasimovaTiburon, CA192,000
9Juan ValadezAntioch, CA191,000
10Ray HensonHouston, TX181,000

A Day of Celebration

Red Carpet
Red Carpet

The $1,000,000 guaranteed event began with much pomp and circumstance as RunGood celebrated their first ever seven-figure guaranteed main event with a red carpet celebration and pre-game show streamed live on the Thunder Valley poker Twitter page.

From there it was down to business as 210 players took their seats throughout the day with 83 advancing on to Monday’s Day 2.
Eight levels were played with players having the option to re-enter once, two more bullets available Sunday for Day 1b, and a final opportunity to enter before registration closes at the start of Day 2.

Among other notables bagging up healthy stacks were RunGood Ambassadors Ray Henson (181,000) and Ben Ludlow (152,000), Andrew Moreno (169,500), and Northern California poker legend JC Tran (96,500).

Ray Henson
Ray Henson

Those who didn’t make it through the day but can come back again Sunday and/or Monday included RunGood Ambassadors Lexy Gavin-Mather, "Boston" Rob Mariano, Joe Stapleton, and Kris Burchfield, along with Johnnie Moreno and the top-ranked player in the 2022 GPI Female Player of the Year race, Angela Jordison.

Another Opening Flight Sunday

With one successful opening flight in the books, the second will take place Sunday at noon local time with an even bigger field expected that will send the prizepool past its $1,000,000 guarantee.

Players will again have two entries available to them throughout the day and a final buy-in before Day 2 if necessary.

Stay tuned to PokerNews for continued coverage from the beautiful Thunder Valley Casino Resort until a champion is crowned on Tuesday.

Tags: Andrew MorenoAngela JordisonBen LudlowChad BurumJC TranJoe StapletonJohnnie MorenoJorgio CastroJuan ValadezKris BurchfieldLam LeLane JacobsonLexy Gavin-MatherLiya GerasimovaMan PhamRay HensonRichard PeloquinRob MarianoTyler Patterson