Feature Coverage

Oleksii Khoroshenin Leads Final Eight in €25,000 High Roller

Oleksii Khoroshenin

After another exciting ten levels in the PokerStars and Monte-Carlo©Casino EPT €25,000 High Roller, Oleksii Khoroshenin from Ukraine leads the final eight players with a greater than 2:1 chip lead over his nearest rival Joao Vieira from Portugal.

Khoroshenin steadily accumulated chips throughout the day, and was the chip leader at the dinner break, before pushing ahead with the elimination of Bryn Kenney in 13th place (€51,000) and Fady Kamar in 10th place (€58,000). Both of these pots were substantial with the first coming ace-king against ace-queen, but the second was a massive pot which, at the time, gave Khoroshenin over two million chips. Although the Ukrainian's wings were clipped slightly, he still holds a healthy lead ahead of Day 3.

Here's how the remaining eight players stack up:

SeatNameCountryChip Count
1Mark TeltscherUK895,000
2Joao VieiraPortugal907,000
3Albert DaherLebanon744,000
4Yan Shing TsangHong Kong431,000
5Julian ThomasGermany421,000
6Oleksii KhorosheninUkraine1,848,000
7Shyngis SatubayevKazakhstan390,000
8Wouter BeumersNetherlands315,000

Earlier the money bubble burst, with Ryan Riess the unfortunate bubble boy, losing out with ace-queen against the ace-king of Fady Kamar after Kamar made quad kings. In the money were Pascal Hartmann & Mikalai Vaskaboinikau (17th & 16th - €44,400) Stephen Chidwick & Christopher Frank (15th & 14th - €46,500), Bryn Kenney & Thomas Muehloecker (13th & 12th - €51,000), Markus Durnegger & Fady Kamar (11th & 10th - €58,000), with Aleksander Uskov the final elimination of the night in 9th place for €70,500.

Here are the remaining payouts in the €25,000 High Roller.

PositionPayout (€)Payout ($)

With over €700,000 up top, there's still everything to play for as we head into the final day of the PokerStars and Monte-Carlo©Casino EPT €25,000 High Roller, and we'll bring you updates from it tomorrow as they play down to a winner.

Tags: Bryn KenneyFady KamarJoao VieiraMark TeltscherOleksii Khoroshenin