Live Events 5
$3,500 NLH Championship

Thomas Muehloecker Leads 43 Survivors On Day 1a of Wynn Summer Classic $3,500 NLH Championship

Cottrellmkw • Level 15: 3,000-5,000, 5,000 ante
Thomas Mueloecker

Day 1a of the Wynn Summer Classic $3,500 NLH Championship, the first of three starting flights, drew to a close after 15-levels and 12 hours of play. Leading the 43 survivors from a total field of 300 is Austrian high roller regular Thomas Muehloecker, sitting on a massive stack of 1,127,000. Closest to catching the runaway chipleader is Dean Geistlinger with 758,000. Steven Veneziano, who bagged 703,000, rounds out the top three.

Several notable were among the players to find a bag for Day 2, including 2021 Wynn Millions champion Andrew Moreno (521,000), WSOP gold bracelet winner Boris Kolev (314,000) and three time bracelet winner Kristen Foxen (283,00), whose husband Alex Foxen is currently making a deep run in WSOP Event #50: $250,000 Super High Roller No-Limit Hold'em.

There were also several big names who entered the fray but did not emerge out the other side. They include poker commentator Jeff Platt, who made one of the best calls in poker history to no avail, second on the all time live earnings list Justin Bonomo and bracelet winner Andrew Lichtenberger.

Top Ten Chip Counts

RankPlayerCountryChip Count
1Thomas MuehloeckerAustria1,127,000
2Dean GeistlingerUnknown758,000
3Steven VenezianoUnited States703,000
4Adedapo AjayiUnited States613,000
5Brek SchuttenUnited States612,000
6Stephan NussrallahUnited States553,000
7Andrew MorenoUnited States521,000
8Todd PetersonUnited States419,000
9Ken FishmanUnited States379,000
10Julian ThomasGermany371,000

The remaining players will combine with the survivors from Days 1b and 1c on Monday, June 27th at 12 p.m. PDT at which point they will play ten 60-minute levels before bagging for the third and final day. Stay tuned to PokerNews as its live reporting team continues to provide comprehensive coverage of the Wynn Summer Classic.

Tags: Alex FoxenAndrew LichtenbergerAndrew MorenoBoris KolevBrek SchuttenDean GeistlingerJeff PlattJustin BonomoKristen FoxenSteven VenezianoThomas Muehloecker