2020 WSOP.com Bracelet Events partypoker High Roller Club

Poker Masters Online Update: Pauli Ayras Wins Second Title

Poker Masters Online Update: Pauli Ayras Wins Second Title

Poker Masters Online action has continued at partypoker, and with the end of the series drawing near, the prime contenders have surged to the top of the leaderboard.

Among that number is Pauli Ayras. The Finnish player became the first to claim two titles in the series as he won Event #19: $25,000 No-Limit Hold'em on Tuesday.

However, he sits in third place as the top two spots are occupied by Artur Martirosian and Alex Foxen. The former collected a big second-place finish while the latter has grabbed both a second and a fourth in the past few days.

Follow the Poker Masters on partypoker

Pauli Ayras Wins Second Poker Masters Online Title

After previously winning a $10,300 pot-limit Omaha event, Ayras showcased his no-limit chops in the Event #19: $25,000 No-Limit Hold'em. Ayras managed to beat elite competitor Sam Greenwood heads up, while the likes of David Peters and Luuk Gieles rounded out the top four.

The $548K Ayras won outpaces any of his live scores.

Event #19 Final Table Results

1Pauli AyrasFinland$548,625
2Sam GreenwoodCanada$375,375
3David PetersCosta Rica$259,876
4Luuk GielesNetherlands$173,250
5Matthew WantmanCanada$134,750
6George WolffMexico$105,875
7Guillaume NoletCanada$91,438
8Bartlomiej MachonUnited Kingdom$81,823

Steve O'Dwyer Wins Poker Masters Online Event #20

Tuesday's second chance event saw a familiar high roller name top the field as Steve O'Dwyer claimed a $269,013 payout for winning Event #20: $10,300 No-Limit Hold'em.

Peters finished runner-up for back-to-back top-three finishes, while Jake Schindler and Dario Sammartino also made the six-handed final table.

Even #20 Final Table Results

1Steve O'DwyerNetherlands$269,013
2David PetersCosta Rica$167,700
3Jake SchindlerMexico$103,200
4Giuseppe IadiserniaUnited Kingdom$75,250
5Jorryt van HoofUnited Kingdom$53,750
6Dario SammartinoAustria$36,550

Dan Smith Wins Poker Masters Online Event #21

One of the larger prizes of the series went to Dan Smith on Wednesday as he topped a 77-entry field to win Event #21: $25,500 No-Limit Hold'em. Smith collected $511,875.

It was also a great result for Martirosian. While he was unable to overcome Smith heads up, he notched 208 points and $346,500 for his second-place finish. The former was enough to place him in the lead for the purple jacket standings ahead of Foxen and Ayras, though Foxen did grab some points of his own with a fourth-place finish for $141,750.

Dan Smith
Smith had a profitable Wednesday on partypoker.

Event #21 Final Table Results

1Dan SmithCanada$511,875
2Artur MartirosianRussia$346,500
3Timothy AdamsCanada$228,375
4Alex FoxenCanada$141,750
5Matthias EibingerAustria$110,250
6Steve O'DwyerNetherlands$86,625
7Eelis ParssinenFinland$74,813
8Koray AldemirAustria$74,813

Sebastian Lewin Wins Poker Masters Online Event #22

Foxen again put together a strong result with his second final table of the day, in Event #22: $10,300 No-Limit Hold'em, however, he'd fall just shy of the title as Sebastian Lewin outdueled him heads up. Lewin got $240,861 while Foxen banked $150,150 and 150 more precious points in the leaderboard chase to pull within double digits of Martirosian.

Peters also kept up his final tabling ways with a fourth-place finish.

Event #22 Final Table Results

1Sebastian LewinCanada$240,861
2Alex FoxenCanada$150,150
3Alexandros KoloniasMalta$92,400
4David PetersCosta Rica$67,375
5Ali ImsirovicMexico$48,125
6Joni JouhkimainenFinland$32,725

Pascal Lefrancois Wins Second Poker Masters Title

Just days after Pauli Ayras became the first two-time Poker Masters Online champion, Pascal Lefrancois has added his second title, after winning Event #9, topping a 61-player field to win Event #23. He took down the $25,500 PLO event, earning third-biggest payout of the festival so far, bringing his total earnings for the "trip" to over $800,000.

He defeated Andras Nemeth heads-up, who is closing in on $1m in cashes for the festival from his seven cashes.

Final Table Results

1Pascal LefrancoisCanada$527,510
2Andras NemethHungary$343,125
3Andreas TorbergsenNorway$183,000
4Pedro ZagaloNetherlands$137,250
5Ioannis Angelou-KonstasMalta$99,125
6Aku JoentaustaFinland$68,625

Ali Imsirovic Wins Poker Masters Online Event #24

It wouldn't be a Poker Central High Roller event without a certain Ali Imsirovic getting in on the act. The former SHRB London runner-up topped a 110-player field to win $277,097 after defeating Benjamin Jones heads-up.

Final Table Results

1Ali ImsirovicMexico$277,097
2Benjamin JonesUnited Kingdom$187,000
3Dario SammartinoAustria$132,000
4Sam GreenwoodCanada$93,500
5Vicent BoscaUnited Kingdom$68,750
6Joni JouhkimainenFinland$45,650

Poker Masters Standings Through 22 Events

1Artur Martirosian$935,540798
2Alex Foxen$792,677736
3Pauli Ayras$943,116722
4Timothy Adams$811,950721
5Alexandros Kolonias$683,614684
6Eelis Parssinen$638,893610
7Jorryt van Hoof$602,558606
8Andras Nemeth$611,678581
9Luuk Gieles$647,267579
10Justin Bonomo$683,974496

Full Poker Masters Online Results

EventBuy-inPrize PoolEntrantsWinnerPayout
Poker Masters #01$25,500$1,375,00055Elias Talvitie$ 481,250
Poker Masters #02 [PLO]$10,300$550,00055Tobias Ziegler$ 190,249
Poker Masters #03$10,300$990,00099Alex Foxen$ 309,678
Poker Masters #04$10,300$1,020,000102Mike Watson$ 249,900
Poker Masters #05$10,300$830,00083Andras Nemeth$ 259,629
Poker Masters #06 [PLO]$10,300$970,00097Pauli Ayras$303,422
Poker Masters #07$10,300$860,00086Alexandros Kolonias$269,013
Poker Masters #08$10,300$1,040,000104Joni Jouhkimainen$254,800
Poker Masters #09$10,300$780,00078Pascal Lefrancois$243,989
Poker Masters #10$10,300$1,190,000119Kahle Burns$291,550
Poker Masters #11$10,300$940,00094Michael Addamo$294,038
Poker Masters #12 [PLO]$10,300$870,00087Laszlo Bujtas$272,141
Poker Masters #13$10,300$680,00068Luuk Gieles$235,217
Poker Masters #14$10,300$1,140,000114Mustapha Kanit$279,300
Poker Masters #15$10,300$780,00078Timothy Adams$243,989
Poker Masters #16$25,500$1,800,00072Jason Koon$549,000
Poker Masters #17 [PLO]$10,300$920,00092Eelis Parssinen$287,782
Poker Masters #18$10,300$1,040,000104Linus Loeliger$325,318
Poker Masters #19$25,500$1,925,00077Pauli Ayras$548,625
Poker Masters #20$10,300$860,00086Steve O'Dwyer$269,013
Poker Masters #21$25,500$1,575,00063Dan Smith$511,875
Poker Masters #22$10,300$770,00077Sebastian Lewin$240,861
Poker Masters #23 [PLO]$25,500$1,525,00061Pascal Lefrancois$527,510
Poker Masters #24$10,300$1,100,000110Ali Imsirovic$277,097
  • Big names are racking up points at Poker Masters Online at partypoker.

What do you think?

More Stories

Casino News

Other Stories

Recommended for you

Poker Masters Online Update: partypoker's Jason Koon Big Weekend Winner Poker Masters Online Update: partypoker's Jason Koon Big Weekend Winner